Profiles


Introduction

There are two types of users inside uContact, those are:

  • Agent
    uContact Agent is a module for the contact center agent as the total solution for integration with features relating to data capture, monitoring by states, and integrated communications with the uContact platform.

  • Supervisor
    uContact Supervisor is responsible for all system management, it manages and monitors campaigns and dialers; permits, users, and suppliers can be created and workflows can be set up along with forms and reports.

 

Operative systems
Windows MacOS Ubuntu

Browsers
Chrome Firefox Edge


uContact Login

 

To navigate uContact, you will have to enter the Login screen of the Portal.

Here you will find the following:

  • uContact logo.

  • User and Password fields.

  • User profile combo box.

  • Language combo box.

  • Login button.

  • Password recovery link.

  • Software version.

To enter, simply fill in the fields with your username and password, select your profile, language, and click Login.

  • By default, the language is the same as your browser.

  • You can also enter by pressing the “Enter” key.


Notifications

On the top right, you can see a series of icons that have the functionality to notify the user about different events.

These are:

  • Inbound Campaign Status
    The user can see a summary from the Campaign Summary that has access to.

  • Chat
    Shows the number of unread chats between users.

  • WebChat
    Shows the amount of unread chat of the user.

  • SMS
    Shows the number of unread SMS of the user.

  • Twitter
    Shows the number of Twitter notifications of the user.

  • Facebook
    Shows the number of Facebook notifications of the user.

  • Email
    Shows the number of unread emails of the user.

  • Gamification
    Shows the number of notifications from gamification.

  • Notifications
    Shows customized notifications. 

If the user unfolds the Inbound Campaign Status it shows:

  • Campaign

  • Available

  • Service Level (SL)

  • Service Level 2 (SL2)

  • Abandoned Rate

  • Average Hold

  • ACD

  • Wrap-Up

 

When the user has an incoming call from a certain campaign, the ACD value will turn 1 on the corresponding campaign.

The user will be notified for this, like it is shown in the next picture:

 


User Profile

Located in the upper right corner, the user can see:

  • His username

  • Current state

  • Online time

 

  • A green circle indicates that the user is Online.

  • A gray circle indicates that the user is Paused.

  • If the user is on a break, for example, “Lunch”, that icon will be shown

Clicking on the profile of the user deploys a menu that lets him change some personal features as:

  • Main and Break Background

  • Agent Profile

  • Change Password

  • Lock Screen

  • Sound Notifications

  • Sound Configuration

  • Check Connectivity

  • Check STUN Connectivity

  • Log out

Backgrounds

By clicking on Background or Break Background, a new box displays to select solid colors or textures, it is the same for both options.

It is recommended to have different colors for Main and Break backgrounds to avoid confusion.

Clicking on the profile button, a modal will open with detailed information about the user.

Interactions

The agent can see his own progress, incoming and outgoing calls, as well as SMS, mail, and social media interactions such as Twitter or Facebook and the Webchat of the day.

Times

The agent can also see his logged time, total break time, the time he was speaking, and the time he was free.

The free time is the time that the agent was logged without being on a break or making a call. It is to say, (Logged - (Spoken + Break)) = Free.

Tables and charts

Besides, he has the possibility to see a timeline detailing his activities, a table that indicates the times of each break he made, and a chart of the day by the hour.

The chart is divided by time and shows the number of calls, SMS of the agent (whether incoming or outgoing), and the number of incoming webchats.

If the mouse is placed above the chart, a picture appears containing the number of calls or SMS and the time they were made.

  • Both tables (the timeline and the breaks) stock their data on the Agents’ PC. This implies that if the Agent makes a change of PC or cleans the cache of the one he is using, the data of the tables will reset.

  • The times, as well as the interactions of the Agent and the chart, save its data on the server, therefore this data will remain on the Agent's account.

  • All data resets daily.

It is possible to change the admin profile photo by clicking on the profile picture (it can be done by clicking it from the profile tab as well as the image located at the top of the screen).

When pressing the profile photo, the next image will open where you can create your avatar as well as upload a personal image.

To create a new avatar, press on 'Create avatar' and the editor window will be displayed.

 

The agent has the option to change his password.

A window will appear in which they have to put:

  • Their old password

  • Their new password, twice

  • Save

 

When locked, the agent will not have access to any functionality.

To unlock the screen, you need the agent's password.

It is important to remember to put the agent on pause or on a break before locking, otherwise, he can get calls that he cannot answer.

The Agent can turn on/off the notifications sound.

In order to apply this change, the user must Log In again.

It will take the user to another tab, where connectivity can be checked, microphone, webcam, network, connectivity, and throughput.

When the user clicks on the Start button on top the test will begin, if one of the categories fails the test it will appear in red.

It addresses in a new tab to a page where you can check the correct operation of WebRTC.