Inside uContact you will find two types of users
uContact Agent is a module for the call centre agent as the total solution for integration with features relating to data capture, monitoring by states and integrated communications with the uContact platform.
uContact Supervisor is responsible for all system management, it manages and monitors campaigns and dialers, permits, users, suppliers are created and workflows are set up along with forms and reports.
Windows MacOS Ubuntu
When you navigate to uContact you enter the Login screen of the Portal.
Here you will find the follow
User and Password fields
User profile combo box
Language combo box
Password recovery link
To enter simply fill in the fields with your username and password, select your profile, language and press Start
On the top right you can see a series of icons which have the functionality to notify the user about different events .
Inbound Campaign Status
The user can see a summary from the Campaign Summary that has access to.
Shows the amount of unread chats between users.
Shows the amount of unread chat of the user.
Shows the amount of unread sms of the user.
Shows the amount of twitter notifications of the user.
Shows the amount of facebook notifications of the user.
Shows the amount of unread eMails of the user.
Shows the amount of notifications from gamification.
Shows the customised notifications.
When the user unfolds the Inbound Campaign Status it shows
Service Level (SL)
Service Level 2 (SL2)
When the user has an incoming call from a certain campaign, the ACD value will turn 1 on the corresponding campaign.
The user will be notified for this, like is shown on the next picture:
Located on the upper right corner, the user can see:
A green circle indicates that the user is Online.
A gray circle indicates that the user is Paused.
If the user is on a break, for example "Lunch", that icon will be shown
Clicking on the profile of the user, deploys a menu that lets him change some personal features as:
Main and Break Background
Check STUN Connectivity
By clicking on Background or Break Background a new box is displayed to select the colors, it's the same for both options.
It is recommended to have different colors for Main and Break to avoid confusion.
Clicking on the profile button, a modal will open with detailed information of de user.
The agent can see his own progress, incoming and outgoing calls, as well as sms, mail and social media interactions such as twitter or facebook and the webchat of the day.
The agent can also see his logged time, total break time, the time he was speaking and the time he was free.
The free time is the time that the agent was logged without being on a break or making a call. It is to say (Logged - (Spoken + Break)) = Free.
Tables and charts
Besides he has the possibility to see a timeline detailing his activities, a table that indicates the times of each breaks he made and a chart of the day by hour.
The chart is divided by time and shows the number of calls, sms of the agent (whether incoming or outgoing ) and the number of incoming webchats.
If the mouse is placed above the chart, a picture appears containing the amount of calls or sms and the time they were made.
Both tables (the timeline and the breaks) stocks its data on the pc that the Agent is using, this implies that if the Agent makes a change of pc or cleans the caché of the one he is using, the data of the tables will reset.
The times as well as the interactions of the Agent and the chart saves its data on the server, therefore this data will remain on the Agent's account.
All data resets daily.
It is possible to change the admin profile photo by doing click on the profile photo (it can be done by clicking it from the profile tab as well as the image located on the top of the screen).
When pressing the profile photo the next image will open where you can create you avatar as well as uploading a personal image.
To create a new avatar, press on 'Create avatar' and the editor window will be displayed.
The agent has the option to change his password.
A window will appear in which he has to put:
his old password
his new password two times
When locked, the agent will not have access to any functionality.
To unlock the screen, the agent's password is needed.
It is important to remember to put the agent on pause or on a break before locking, otherwise he can get calls which he can not answer.
The Agent can turn on/off the notifications sound.
In order to apply this change, the user must Log In again.
It will take the user to another tab, where connectivity can be checked, microphone, web cam, network, connectivity and throughput.
When the user clicks on the Start button on top the test will begin, if one of the categories fails the test it will appear in red.
It addresses in a new tab to a page where you can check the correct operation of WebRTC.